Chapter 7-Power

Moonlight Falls-Before Tyler arrives in Bridgeport.

I can’t believe what has happened to me, all that pain I went through was so worth it. The power I feel now is beyond believable. How strong I am and how fast I get around is astonishing, I’m not sure if I’ll ever get used to it.

It has taken me months to learn how to control my thirst, Lyndi helped me with that. At first I was just drinking from Sims because I could, but Lyndi told me that I can’t do it all the time. The bite marks would have to be explained and we didn’t want anyone knowing about us yet.

She introduced me to Plasma Juice and I have to admit I prefer it.

When I turned, Lyndi showed up on my doorstep, it was like I’d known her all my life. She was the presence I felt, she couldn’t show herself until I had fully turned as she was a Vampire herself.

She told me about everything, what I could do, what I shouldn’t do, the things I could expect. She became my new Hailey, except no one could ever replace her. I  miss her loads, I want to see her and this feeling has been intensifying for weeks.

Lyndi warned me my feelings would be magnified now.

I brought up the subject of going to see Hailey to her.

“Not yet Tyler, you need to settle down a bit first,” she answered.

“I feel fine.”

“You can’t rush these things, you haven’t been a Vampire long, you don’t want to hurt her do you?”

“Of course I don’t!” I snapped.

“See, this is why you have to wait, your temper needs to calm down.” Lyndi explained.

I’m not sure whether to tell her this, but it could convince her that I need to see Hailey sooner rather than later.

“She wants to come here.” I blurt out.

“You have to hold her off, just a little longer.”

“I feel connected to her, is that normal?” I ask.

“How do you mean?” Lyndi looks at me with a confused expression.

“I feel it when she’s thinking or talking about me.” I shake my head as I tell her this, it is quite unbelievable.

“Maybe you should see her then,” mumbles Lyndi.

I can see her thinking about what I’ve said, “No ones ever had this happen before have they?”

“Not that I know of, I’ll have to look into it. You two must have a very deep connection,” she looks straight at me willing me to tell her something.

“She’s my best friend Lyndi and she has been all my life.” Although, and I wasn’t going to admit it, my feelings are getting stronger for Hailey. I just don’t know in what way.

“Well, you must both have deeper feelings for each other, that you’ve never acknowledged. Now you’re a Vampire those feelings are surfacing, but that doesn’t explain the connection.”

“So what do I do? It’s driving me crazy not being able to see her!”

“Go to her,” she stands and makes her way over to the front door, I follow her.

As we get to the door she whips around to face me, finger pointing at me and tells me sternly, “Be careful Tyler, I mean it. Bridgeport isn’t like Moonlight Falls the Sims there won’t let you be, like they do here, if you do anything you shouldn’t. You’re going to have to tell Hailey what you are as there’s no other way to explain the change in you. You have to swear her to secrecy Tyler, this could be dangerous to us and her, if she goes around telling everyone.”

“She wouldn’t tell anyone,” I am sure of this.

“I hope you’re right. Be safe and if you need me just give me a call.”

“Ok, thanks Lyndi, for everything.” I smile at her.

I see her sprint away from the window, I can’t help but feel excited.

I’m going to see her again, I just hope she can accept me like this.

10 comments on “Chapter 7-Power

  1. poorsims7 says:

    Oh wow. I wonder how Tyler was turned. Was it Lyndi who turned him?

  2. 11daisies says:

    A strong connection between them! That means that Hailey must have deeper feelings for Tyler too that she doesn’t recognize. I hope that Hailey responds in the way that Tyler hopes when she finds out about his change! At least he has someone who is guiding him while he changes. I wonder what Lyndi will find out about Hailey and Tyler’s connection and what it means.

  3. jako12345 says:

    Great chapter! Explains a lot of cliffhangers. If you ask me, Lyndi might seem a little jealous of Hailey and Tyler’s relationship. Anyways, since Tyler was so certain Hailey wouldn’t tell anyone I’m now almost sure she will tell someone ;)! Also, when you said Tyler was drinking from Sims, did you mean he was actually killing them or just drinking from them?

    • Lyndi could end up being a hindrance rather than a help for Tyler. You’ll have to find out if Hailey will say anything. You will also find out in the next couple of chapters about Tyler’s drinking habits:)
      Thank you for taking the time to catch up:)

  4. Jazen says:

    caught up again. hahaha I bet that was Tyler knocking on the door interrupting the make out session. LOL Now what he’s going to have some explaining to do because she’s going to be full of questions.

    Will she accept him like this? And how was he turned? Something in the family? Lyndi, jury is still out on her. I don’t know how much she really likes the idea of his connection to Haylie.

    • Hailey is going to have a lot of questions but Tyler realises that. All your questions will answered in the next couple of chapters:)
      I love that none of you are sure about Lyndi:)
      Thank you for taking the time to catch up:)

  5. KittyCatCreate says:

    I missed a few chapters, but I’ m really glad I finally caught up! I’ m really excited to see what happened to Tyler to make him that way… (Although, he does make a great vampire!)

Leave a comment